Contacts

Directors

Michael Howard (Director) michaelh@tsdworld.co.za
Angela Toweel (Director) Angietoweel@gmail.com
Anne-Marie Ungerer (Director) ungerer777@gmail.com

_____________________________________________________________

Cape Town Support Group

Jessica Selfe jessica_selfe@yahoo.co.uk 
082 318 3330

Bernadette Bartnicke berniehuntingforhope@gmail.com
083 309 4600

Gauteng Support Group
Anne-Marie Ungerer ungerer777@gmail.com
083 304 0671

HASA does not accept liability for any damages whatsoever arising directly or indirectly from contact made with persons or institutions listed below. Please contact one of the Directors above if you have any other persons/institutions which we should add to this list.

UCT DIVISION OF HUMAN GENETICS

For assistance on medication, predictive testing or arranging clinic appointments, please contact Sister Soloman / Solomans at the UCT Nurses office 021 404 62 35 / 021 406 6304

For Predictive Testing information, please contact: UCT Genetic Counselling office – 021 406 6373

Dr Juan Schronen (Cape Town Psychiatrist)

jschron@iafrica.com

021 914 3000 / 082 410 3641

Prof. Marilyn Lucas (Johannesburg)
Clinical Psychologist specialising in Clinical Neuropsychology
011 787 8048
082 698 3877
marilynlucas@gmail.com

Dr. Anderson (Johannesburg)
Neurologist specialising in HD
011 726 8741

Dr. Donna Page (Gauteng)
Neuropsychologist dealing with HD patients
074 203 4701
donnapage.psychology@gmail.com

Genetic Counselling Clinic
Mrs. Zain Jakoet
011 489 9224
Ask to speak to Prof A Krause 011 489 9219
amanda.krause@nhls.ac.za 

Genetics counsellors

Johannesburg 
Noelene Kinsley
011 678 5969
noelene@geneticcounselling.co.za

Pretoria 
Sarah Walters
012 678 1350
walterss@ampath.co.za

Care Facilities

Park Care Centre
Physical Address: 36 Escombe Avenue, Parktown West, Johannesburg
Postal Address: PO Box 72061, Parkview, 2122
Tel No: 011 482 2060
Fax No: 011 762 8219
Alternative No: (086) 621 7555

Bly-moeding (Pretoria North)
Tel No: 012 808 0330/1

Laat Wiel (Pretoria)
Tel No: 012 335 2092