Contact us

Michael Howard (Director) michaelh@tsdworld.co.za
Jessica Selfe (Director) jessica_selfe@yahoo.co.uk
Angela Toweel (Director) Angietoweel@gmail.com
Anne-Marie Ungerer (Director) ungerer777@gmail.com
Bernie (Community facilitator) berniehuntingforhope@gmail.com

Cape Town Support Group
Jessica Selfe jessica_selfe@yahoo.co.uk
082 318 3330

Johannesburg Support Group (New Director)
Anne-Marie Ungerer ungerer777@gmail.com
083 304 0671

UCT DIVISION OF HUMAN GENETICS

For information regarding Medic Alert bracelet application, school fee reduction letters, counselling or resource referrals, please contact Bernie -berniehuntingforhope@gmail.com or on 073 109 9456.

For information on Disability Grants, Grant in Aid and inpatient treatment, please contact Social Worker, Belinda Dixon or go to the Social Work Department on the K Floor at the GSH OPD on a clinic day.

For assistance on medication, predictive testing or arranging clinic appointments, please contact Sister Soloman / Solomans at the UCT Nurses office 021 404 62 35 / 021 406 6304

For Predictive Testing information, please contact: Nakita / Tina / Taryn / Gill at the UCT Genetic Counselling office – 021 406 6373

 

Dr Juan Schronen(Cape Town) (Psychiatrist) jschron@iafrica.com

021 914 3000 / 082 410 3641

Merle Futter (Cape Town)
Phd Huntington's Disease with 40 years experience in Physiotherapy of Neurological Conditions
083 697 9118 (sms preferable)
021 794 3858 (after hours)
futter@iafrica.com

Caryn Todd (Durban)
Genetics Counselor
Inkosi Albert Luthuli Central Hospital and Umhlanga Hospital Medical Centre
079 873 8240
caryn.todd@gmail.com

Prof. Marilyn Lucas (Johannesburg)
Clinical Psychologist specialising in Clinical Neuropsychology
011 787 8048
082 698 3877
marilynlucas@gmail.com

Dr. Anderson (Johannesburg)
Neurologist specialising in HD
011 726 8741

Dr. Donna Page (Gauteng)
Neuropsychologist dealing with HD patients
074 203 4701
donnapage.psychology@gmail.com

Genetic Counselling Clinic
Mrs. Zain Jakoet
011 489 9224
Ask to speak to Prof A Krause 011 489 9219
amanda.krause@nhls.ac.za

Genetics counsellors

Johannesburg
Noelene Kinsley
011 678 5969
noelene@geneticcounselling.co.za

Pretoria
Sarah Walters
012 678 1350
walterss@ampath.co.za

Care Facilities

Park Care Centre
Physical Address: 36 Escombe Avenue, Parktown West, Johannesburg
Postal Address: PO Box 72061, Parkview, 2122
Tel No: 011 482 2060
Fax No: 011 762 8219
Alternative No: (086) 621 7555

Bly-moeding (Pretoria North)
Tel No: 012 808 0330/1

Laat Wiel (Pretoria)
Tel No: 012 335 2092

white logo

Social Media

Subscribe to our newsletter

* indicates required